My Kids Were Here- July 2014

“When I first began this project, I thought it would be fun to document the every day messes my children make. As the weeks have passed, this project has really become so much more than that.
It’s not really about messes at all, but about the stories they tell. It’s about traces of childhood I see throughout my home on a daily basis. It’s about the love we share together. It’s about living and being…creating, making, learning and trying. This project leaves me a beautiful story each month of the reminders that Kids are here now…and the time, well, its all too fleeting, isn’t it? We all need to embrace these moments and just live them too; because they really are the best moments of life.” -Ginger Unzueta

DSC_5761

M, July is your birthday month. You made me a Mama, Sweet Girl and I love you more than you will ever know! It is a joy watching you grow into the beautiful, amazing person that you are.  Happy, Happy Birthday!

DSC_5776

You could hardly sleep the night before your birthday because you were so excited. Daddy got up very early for work on your birthday and you were already up so you got to open your Birthday present, an American Girl doll that looks just like you!

Please follow our “Kids Were Here” blog circle and visit Heather | Floyd Family Photography. Enjoy!

One comment

Leave a comment