Project 366ish: Week 1

“The universe buries strange jewels deep within us all, and then stands back to see if we can find them.” 
― Elizabeth Gilbert

Another year has passed by and a brand new year is ahead.  I have been missing my Project 365ish so I am jumping in for another year & we will see how it goes.  There will be lots of  D750 pictures, good pictures, bad pictures, iPhone pictures, happy times and not so happy times, growth, smiles and grace. My photography hopes for the year are to learn how to use and rock my D750, continue working on my photography & editing skills, work on my application portfolio for CM Pro, and use my photography to do some good (like Canuck Place, Now I Lay Me Down to Sleep, Tiny Lights…) I am saying it aloud and putting it all out there.

1/365 There was a lot of “iPod”*  time during the holidays. (*L’s name for his tablet.) 365-1-1

2/365 Sweet girl, I think that Santa did a good job picking out a gift for you. 365-2-1

3/365 I spy with my little eye, lovely light, a heart and some very dirty windows.365-3-1

4/365 My Little Man, you are 4 years old. How did that happen? You truly complete our family and I can not imagine life without you. You are so easy going, funny, full of joy & happiness and  BOSSY to your Mama. Love you with my whole being! 365-4-1

5/365 My Middle Man with his favourite hat.365-5-1

6/365 Quiet, evening light. The days are getting longer. 365-6-1

7/365  Safety first! L, you are now old enough to sit in a booster but your older siblings were in a five point carseats until they were way older that you are now.  365-7-1

One week down, only 51 more to go. Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

