Final Days of Project 365ish

“To be a photographer, one must photograph. No amount of book learning, no checklist of seminars attended, can substitute for the simple act of making pictures. Experience is the best teacher of all. And for that, there are no guarantees that one will become an artist. Only the journey matters.”   – Harry Callahan

I can not believe that I have come to the end of my Project 365ish.  This project has been one of the best things that I have done to improve my photography skills. It has challenged me to shoot (almost) everyday, practise in different light, try new things, fail, learn and grow. I am so grateful for our wonderful blog circle of  talented ladies who have cheered me on and encouraged me. We did it!

356/365 They have such a sweet relationship. blog52-1

357/365 They love looking out the front window to watch life going by. (They are SO my children.) blog52-2

358/365 Looking for little pockets of lovely light.blog52-2-1

359/365  More lovely evening fall light. blog52-2-2

360/365 What an honour and privilege it was to capture the love between a mama and her newest little one. Evans2fb-20

361/365  My beautiful girl. Can we please slow down time? MNLI-week4-1

362/365 Splatter Paint Party.  What fun! (iPhone)  IMG_1254

363/365 My little men are building bike ramps in the backyard and making “Redbull” videos. Oh, life with boys! blog52-2-4

364/365 I have vowed to get in the frame more. Here is me trying. Excuse the dusty mirror.  blog52-2-3

365/365 It seemed appropriate to end my project with a similar picture that I began this project with 365 days ago. M and her friend C heading off to school in the morning. blog365

And that’s a wrap!

Please follow our 365 blog circle and visit Pam next. Enjoy the beautiful images of these wonderfully talented ladies!  

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

