Week 5: Project 365

“Great people do things before they’re ready. They do things before they know they can do it… Doing what you’re afraid of, getting out of your comfort zone, taking risks like that – that is what life is. You might be really good. You might find out something about yourself that’s really special and if you’re not good, who cares? You tried something. Now you know something about yourself.” -Amy Poehler

This quote fell into my lap this week and I have just realized how perfect it is for my set of photos this week. My pictures are all over the place this week. They are not my strongest set but  it is what I captured. I was trying new things, failing miserably but I did try (and next time, I will be better.)

27/365 Little Man’s leftover lunch.DSC_8424

28/365 I can not imagine our life without this boy. Thank goodness for surprises! DSC_8443

29/365 M found these leaves covered in water droplets on the way down to pick up O.DSC_8451

30/365 A little last minute pumpkin carving at our house.DSC_8568

31/365  Happy Halloooooooweeeeen! DSC_8703

32/365 More “Life Saver” pictures in the dark of night.  (Pushing myself out of my comfort zone.) DSC_8816

33/365 My boys. Their Lego. The Mess. So much love. DSC_8835

 Please follow our 365 blog circle and visit Missy. Enjoy the beautiful images of these wonderfully talented ladies!

4 comments

  1. Love the pumpkin light and the “light saver” images. This daily shooting stuff is hard! Great images this week & thanks for being in this circle 🙂

  2. I love that you are pushing yourself out of your comfort zone. I need to do that myself. I also need to follow through with some ideas I have. There are shots I’ve envisioned too.

Leave a Reply

